Trustees at Wac Arts!

Wac Arts is a charity and voluntary organisation limited by guarantee. As such, the management team works closely with our Board of Trustees, which guides the organisation and offers support and specialist expertise in achieving its operational objectives.

Over the last year, we have consolidated our organisation from two closely related units into one; WAC Performing Arts and Media College and InterChange Trust are now one cohesive organisation, fit for the current economic climate and in a better position to face the challenges ahead. This has been achieved under the guidance of our Board of Trustees and we would like to acknowledge their important role in this by explaining their role and introducing them here.

Our Board of Trustees is currently made up of nine members with former BBC senior executive, Liz Cleaver as the Chair, appointed in July 2012, and Stephen Dias previously standing in as Acting Chair. Our Vice Chair is Andrew Shaw and the other trustees are Chris Bishop, Brian Fagan, Richard Gold, Patricia Orwell, Ellen Schmidt and John Shepperd. All our trustees give their time and expertise for free and bring a variety of skills and expertise to the organisation. We are continually extremely grateful for all their support and literally could not function without them!

Our Board member trustee biographies are under the Information section of this website and we recently featured Stephen Dias in our newsletter. He is a keen scuba diver and was recently pictured underwater wearing his very own commemorative ‘WAC 25′ hat! Stephen has been with Wac Arts since 2009 and a local resident for the last twenty years. He brings many years’ experience working in the city to his voluntary work both with Wac Arts and the Cardinal Vaughan Memorial School and is an enthusiastic supporter of everything we do!

Many thanks to all our trustees – we look forward to a long and happy working future together!